Job Network
Sponsored by

Looking in Houston - Mfg/Distribution/O&G - Project Mgmt, Supply Chain

2,558 Views | 16 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by BigO93
E
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Howdy Houston Ags!

I am currently employed but stuck in a bad position at work and am looking for something new in Houston. I graduated 2009 in Industrial Distribution and have almost 10 years of customer service, inside account management, and project management experience in PVF, fluid sealing products (gasketing and hosing), and ball valves. Do to non-compete I can't work for another severe service ball valve company. I have been at my current employer for five and half years, received two promotions to current PM role but have reached the highest position i'd want here due to company culture.

Looking for a long term company which has opportunities to grow within and preferably a medium to large size company. Am open to distribution, manufacturing, supply chain, any type of oil & gas company. Ideally would like to stay in project management but it's not a must. I have a strong ability to pick up ERP computer systems and have been a trainer for a previous company which I enjoyed. Open to traveling as well as I like get out in the field or visits.

I'm also an avid golfer (not a very good one though) so if you'd like an another employee who can be a good representative of the company or scramble partner for your tournaments, I'm your guy!

Thanks!
E class of '08
Ragoo
AG
Look at puffer sweiven
Vernada
AG
Why do you have a non-compete?
E
AG
Current company requires it
Vernada
AG
E said:

Current company requires it

I've read a few articles about that and figured it was probably that kind of bs.
E
AG
Yeah, and my company has actually sued former employees or forced them to quit their new employers if they were a competitor
evestor1