Blinn Team vs Regular Blinn and transfer?

18,245 Views | 18 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by GoAgs92
brownandred
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Does anyone else think it's better to just go to Blinn and transfer in like we used to back in the day?
The full admission requirements seem like they are tougher for Blinn Team.

Is being half an Aggie worth paying double fees at Blinn and A&M?

What have others done in the same situation ?

My kid is interested in Business, or Science at the moment.

Thanks
OptimisticAggie22
AG
I'm a Sophomore at Texas A&M and did the Engineering Academy at Blinn, so Blinn Team for Engineers basically. I would say do the Blinn Team because you don't have to apply to get into A&M. If you do full Blinn and then want to transfer you risk not getting accepted into TAMU later down the road
kyle field 94
AG
I have heard how hard it is to get into the engineering school at A&m. Were you able to transfer into the engineering school from blinn team, or did you get into a&m but had to choose a different college?
AggieAdvisor16
AG
I work in an engineering department on campus. I would strongly recommend the Blinn Team, especially if your student is thinking about a competitive major. Having specific benchmarks to hit for admission would be important to me. Transferring into certain majors can be incredibly competitive. We have students come in through the Blinn Academy that I never would have accepted as a traditional transfer student. I think knowing that you are guaranteed admission if you perform to a preset standard is very valuable.
TaxAg19
AG
I just graduated this past May and was a Blinn Team admit. I had a great experience and it was exactly what I needed to help me succeed as a student and eventually graduate from A&M.