Liberalism and Education

3,638 Views | 38 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by DTP02
aggierogue
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
As a teacher, I find this reprehensible. Teachers who think they should indoctrinate students with their beliefs against parent consent should have consequences. Today, a teacher is risking their job by openly supporting the president, but other teachers can openly promote instruction that goes against parent wishes. All in the guise of protecting kids.

How about we just remove personal politics and opinions from the classroom.

Marcus Brutus
If there is any content that you are concerned about being transparent about, yeah, that's a huge red flag.

Pool is right.
AgFormerlyInIrving
AG
Sunlight is the best disinfectant!

We need to sunlight the heck out of what "educators" are teaching our children.
Ol Army 01
AG
Private School or Private Religious Based School

Control the mantra & choose the message

Also they start here in Texas face to face in classroom Thursday
Smokedraw01
aggierogue said:

As a teacher, I find this reprehensible. Teachers who think they should indoctrinate students with their beliefs against parent consent should have consequences. Today, a teacher is risking their job by openly supporting the president, but other teachers can openly promote instruction that goes against parent wishes. All in the guise of protecting kids.

How are you risking your job by supporting the President?
Texaggie7nine
This is a gem

7nine
Smokedraw01
Who is Matthew Kay?
I Like Mike
AG
Texaggie7nine said:

This is a gem

THAT'S NOT YOUR JOB *******
Sid Farkas
AG
Quote:

Liberalism...Education
oxymoron
Bazooka Joe
AG
Smokedraw01 said:

Who is Matthew Kay?

Great question. I'm afraid the answer is something along the lines of "Just a run of the mill teacher" which should scare the hell out of you.
“The problem with the internet is that one can never trust the accuracy of a quote.” – Abraham Lincoln
Smokedraw01
Bazooka Joe said: