Lost my job

5,194 Views | 49 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by AgDotCom
Zobel
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
pfeh. not the best day. not the worst, at least I have some leads.
PacifistAg
AG
Sorry about that. I'm an HR Manager, so if you want me to circulate your resume with my HR contacts in Houston, please let me know. My email that I use on here is christianpacifist@hotmail.com
Zobel
AG
It's ok, it's for the best for sure. I really appreciate that offer!!
schmendeler
AG
sorry to hear that. good luck to you.
Frok
AG
That sucks. A new door will open for sure. I'll say a quick prayer for you
FightinTexasAggie08
k2aggie07 said:

that sucks man, i hope you find another one asap.
jkag89
Not the funnest time of year to be out of work but nice to see you are not overly bummed about it and have a positive attitude that for the long run it is for the best. Praying that the job search will be short..
Solo Tetherball Champ
I feel you.

It happened to me at the beginning of October. The great irony is that in August I was told that they were considering to promote me to the next team leader as the company had been growing rapidly. I got a couple of different offers and started a new job in November.

You're clearly intelligent so I have no doubt you will get new work soon.
Aggrad08
AG
I know some people at MEP firms around Houston since we work with the same architects. I can ask if any are hiring if you are interested in MEP building design.
Serotonin
AG
Might I suggest looking into becoming a Professor of Theology somewhere?
Zobel
AG
That would be a pretty big career change for me. My background is all rotating equipment. But I very much appreciate the offer. Thank you.
diehard03
Hope you find work quickly and you got some money out of it to tide you over.
tehmackdaddy
AG
k2aggie07 said:

That would be a pretty big career change for me. My background is all rotating equipment.
Mechanical bulls and merry-go-rounds?
dermdoc
AG
Sorry and prayers my friend.