Do you actually care about the lyrics in a song?

4,068 Views | 67 Replies | Last: 21 days ago by HtownAg92
EclipseAg
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
The Porkchop Express said:

Having the screenie Alexa show song lyrics has let know I've been singing about 350 songs wrong for several decades.
True story.

The Tracy Lawrence song "I See It Now" has lyrics that go:

"Holding him you've never looked more beautiful

Letting go has been so hard on me."

But Alexa shows it as:

"Holding him you've never looked more beautiful

Letting go has been so **** ** me."

To protect the kids, I guess. Cracks me up every time.
Wolfpac 08
AG
My daughter (2yo) loves this children's song called "***** cat ***** cat" and when we ask Alexa to play it, it says "Sure - *beep* cat *beep* cat by …"

We laugh every time

Edit: I see TexAgs has the same issue. The stars are another word for cat, or a slang term for the female anatomy
Decay
AG
I care about lyrics when I listen to Weird Al
Gigem314
AG
Decay said:

I care about lyrics when I listen to Weird Al
What is this song all about?
Can't figure any lyrics out
How do the words to it go?
I wish you'd tell me, I don't know

Don't know, don't know, don't know, oh no
Don't know, don't know, don't know

Now I'm mumblin' and I'm screamin'
And I don't know what I'm singin'
Crank the volume
Ears are bleedin', I still don't know what I'm singin'
We're so loud and incoherent, boy, this oughta bug your parents, yeah
MooreTrucker
AG
If you don't listen to the lyrics, how can you learn stuff like how Jimi Hendrix was gay or at least bi.

I mean " 'Scuse me while I kiss this guy"????
javajaws
AG
I'd say 2/3rds of my attention goes to the music (not the lyrics). And of the remaining third that is listening to the lyrics most of that is listening to the voice and tone used to deliver the words, etc and not the actual words or meaning.