Story Poster
Photo by Steve Roberts-USA TODAY Sports
Texas A&M Football

SECMD23 Notebook: Tuesday highlights from Vandy, UGA, Auburn & MSU

July 18, 2023

NASHVILLE, Tenn. — The University of Minnesota is credited with winning three consecutive college football national championships from 1934-36.

No other team has won three consecutive national titles.

Georgia — which is 29-1 and has won back-to-back crowns the last two seasons — aspires to join Minnesota as the only team to win three straight.

Ohio State will be a threat to the Bulldogs. So will Alabama, LSU, Clemson, Michigan and USC. Maybe Texas A&M will.

To continue reading, you must be a TexAgs Premium subscriber.
subscribe Verify your student status
See Subscription Benefits
Trial only available to users who have never subscribed or participated in a previous trial.