Covid-19 Update Aggie Physician

1,235,462 Views | 3660 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by tamc91
Reveille
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
As a long time user of texags, more than 20 years I feel obligated to give users an accurate update on where we stand with the Coronavirus.

For background purposes, I graduated from Texas A&M in 1991. I graduated cum laude in medical school in 1997, was chief resident at t.u. Southwestern in 1999. I know sucks having a t.u. diploma but I hang it upside down.

Since then I have been in private practice for over 20 years. I have been elected secretary, vice president and president of Texas Osteopathic Medical Association district 5. Also elected to the physician board of multiple independent physician associations. Elected Best in Medicine in 2019. For texags forum critics (football related as I have name in Kyle Field as Eppright donor) lol

Lots of misinformation out there now and it's important to be getting your information from someone directly in the medical community and not just media.

Here is a link my professional Facebook page where I am updating my patients on the most current information. This update is from Information as current as last night. I also have an update from last on that site that is helpful too.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2638055689810705&id=1998386763777604&sfnsn=mo

If I have time I will try to answer any serious question you have here.
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
FIDO*98*
AG
Great info, thanks for posting!
Jclover
Thanks for the information Dr. I have a little girl who has asthma how concerned should I be or what actions should I take if she gets infected? When she does get sick I normally have put her on the nebulizer because her oxygen levels will fall.

Thanks
ZachNSouthKorea