Looking for Aggie Band Drum Cadence sheet music

7,377 Views | 37 Replies | Last: 6 mo ago by bqce
LGBFJB
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm a former Aggie Band drummer myself and my 11 year old is drumming at school. He's heard me play through the 6 lines of the cadence many times and he's trying he's best to learn it from ear.

Are there any current or former drummers that could post or send me a copy of the actual sheet music for it?

Much appreciated!
HollywoodBQ
AG
Drummers can read music?

Seriously though, call up Jay Brewer. He should be able to fix you up.
LGBFJB
AG
No offense taken. Admittedly I cannot read music...a few beats is about al I can do.

Good call on reaching out to Brewer. Will do.
CanyonAg77
AG
Quote:

Drummers can read ?
ABATTBQ87
AG
Franklins said:

I'm a former Aggie Band drummer myself and my 11 year old is drumming at school. He's heard me play through the 6 lines of the cadence many times and he's trying he's best to learn it from ear.

Are there any current or former drummers that could post or send me a copy of the actual sheet music for it?

Much appreciated!
isn't it just da da dum da da dum da da dum dum dum?
aggiejim70
AG
ABATTBQ87 said:

Franklins said:

Much appreciated!
No, that's where the Lone Ranger takes his garbage,

This old drummer's instructions from a senior his fish year. on the cross through.

Hit the gd blower in the nuts with your drum and the sob will get out of the way.

BK '67
The person that is not willing to fight and die, if need be, for his country has no right to life.

James Earl Rudder '32
January 31, 1945
LGBFJB
AG
Bass Drum was the most fun year for the cross thru....people's eyes bugging out of their heads while they ran and ducked to get out of the way! Always made me laugh because you never saw the same two people so every run thru was some new sucker going "OH SH*T"

Good times and I may have been guilty of a few payback shots myself on accident of course

mortal
AG