Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

A&M not a coaching destination

8,839 Views | 57 Replies | Last: 6 mo ago by TopoTacos
SeaBrisket
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
People keep saying we're not a coaching destination because we don't win. And we don't win because we're not a coaching destination.

That's the equivalent of I can't get a job because I have no experience and I have no experience because I can't get a job.

Well, I guess we're stuck in mediocrity forever. At least we have Layne's Chicken Fingers.
Slyfox07
AG
A&M is an A+ tier coaching destination.

It is equipped in every way imaginable to be an immediate contender in year 1 with the right staff in place.

Turn-key operation unlike just about anywhere else (That isn't already winning)
Slyfox07
AG
Yet here we areā€¦staring down the barrel of 6 - 6 in year 6 (the mark of the beast)

Because our ridiculous O-Line can't keep a QB healthy for even 3 games. Much less a whole season
Only Fans Director
Slyfox07 said:

It is equipped in every way imaginable to be an immediate contender in year 1 with the right staff in place.

Apparently you have never played organized sports.
Proud father of an Aggie undergrad!
The Agly Duckling
Matt Rhule had 2 coaching destination jobs he wanted and made that clear to people nationally: Penn St. and Texas A&M.

Those two were unavailable which is part of why he took the Nebraska job this past off-season.

To Matt Rhule, we are a destination job. I think most people agree who are in the national media covering College Football.
amercer
AG
We are a 7-5 program.

The mistake is always thinking we are just one thing away from being one of the big boys. That's why we hand out bad contracts and hang on to losing coaches too long. If a coach isn't winning big in years 2,3,4 here then he's never going to.

We need to keep trying to find our Bob Stoops or Dabo or Urban and move on when it's obvious that they aren't.
northeastag
AG