Footsteps Falco said:
Fair Catch-The ball can hit the ground 1 time and 1 time only.
Example-Onside kicks when the kicker drives the ball into the ground creating a high bounce.
SECTION 4. Opportunity To Catch a Kick
Interference With Opportunity
ARTICLE 1. a. If an inbounds player of the receiving team is located where they could catch a free kick or a scrimmage kick that has crossed the neutral zone, and if the player is attempting to do so, they must be given an unimpeded opportunity to catch the kick (A.R. 6-3-1-III, A.R. 6-4-1-V, VI and IX).
b. It is an interference foul if, before the receiver touches the ball, a Team A player enters the area defined by the width of the receiver's shoulders and extending one yard in front of him. When in question it is a foul.(A.R. 6-4-1-X-XIII)
c. This protection ends when the kick touches the ground (Exception: Free kick, par. f below), when any player of Team B muffs or touches a scrimmage kick beyond the neutral zone, or when any player of Team B muffs or touches a free kick in the field of play or in the end zone (Exception: Rule 6-5-1-b) (A.R. 6-4-1-IV).
d. If interference with a potential receiver is the result of a player being blocked by an opponent, it is not a foul.
e. It is an interference foul if the kicking team contacts the potential receiver before, or simultaneous to, their first touching the ball (A.R. 6-4-1-II, III, and VIII). When in question, it is an interference foul.
f. During a free kick a player of the receiving team in position to receive the ball has the same kick-catch and
fair-catch protection whether the ball is kicked directly off the tee or is immediately driven to the ground, strikes the ground ONCE and goes into the air in the manner of the ball kicked directly off the tee.I don't think the ball was bounced off the ground but if it was it doesn't matter and it would have had only one bounce.
"goes into the air in the manner of the ball kicked directly off the tee," is a bit subjective. Say like if the ball never bounced over 6' high that would seem to invalidate a fair catch because the ball DID NOT go into the air in the manner of the ball kicked directly off the tee.