Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

Issues with StubHub

4,181 Views | 10 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by ArmaLite
ArmaLite
How long do you want to ignore this user?

Bought some tickets for the opener off stub hub and received an email today saying they were ready for download or whatever. When I open it all I get some typical looking form twice (for the two tickets) that says

"THIS IS NOT A TICKET"

Then goes on to say I have to use the mobile app, which I am using. Im no newbie to StubHub so Im hoping its a common problem they will just automatically fix. I tried to call them today and got told its a 3+ hour hold to speak with someone. Aint nobody got time for that.
The Collective
AG
Possible tickets haven't been distributed to season ticket holders yet, so there is nothing to transfer? IDK - just taking a wild ass guess here.
wbt5845
AG
Many venues are ONLY allowing in app entry. When I sell tickets on StubHub to, say, a Rangers game, the people cannot get their tickets until they download the MLB Ballpark app. They then tell StubHub what e-mail address their Ballpark app registration is associated with and the tickets are forwarded to the app.
wbt5845
AG
savoltage said:

Bought some tickets for the opener off stub hub and received an email today saying they were ready for download or whatever. When I open it all I get some typical looking form twice (for the two tickets) that says

"THIS IS NOT A TICKET"

Then goes on to say I have to use the mobile app, which I am using. Im no newbie to StubHub so Im hoping its a common problem they will just automatically fix. I tried to call them today and got told its a 3+ hour hold to speak with someone. Aint nobody got time for that.
To follow up - are the tickets in the mobile app?
ArmaLite
Im using the mobile app. There is a button to click inside the app and it pulls up the "This is not a ticket" pdf. Guess I'm just going to have the bite the bullet and call the sons of *****es.
wbt5845
AG
savoltage said: