West Texas
Sponsored by

Let's go west Texas!

3,655 Views | 19 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by SW AG80
BleacherRat
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Well, I'm pretty new to this specific board and was enthralled reading a lot of old posts by the dearly departed Fossil.

Being from Sweetwater, he was writing about my backyard in many posts. It would have been great to shoot the breeze with him here, but I missed my chance.

So what now? Looks like the board is depleted of any story tellers.
I'm pretty sure ol Fossil would want us to keep talkin about west Texas. Shoot, maybe he's sittin in heaven waiting to read more west Texas news here. So let's get started shall we?

Has anyone ever ever driven in to Big Spring and smelled the nice smell of oil? Have you ever flown over Colorado City at night and seen the bright lights of the prison as the only lights around? As you travel past Sweetwater try to count the big windmills?

West Texas is a place like no other. Let's talk about it. Maybe we can give ol Fossil something to smile about.
FancyKetchup14
AG
Grew up in San Angelo. My grandfather ran the feed yard in Ft Stockton for 30+ years. I remember going out and visiting as a kid. We'd go swim at Comanche Springs swimming pool. I think they had a high dive back then. A little farther west we'd visit Balmorhea and go see the pool in the state park. That's a great little oasis in the middle of nowhere. Spent a few weekends out at Prude Ranch in high school. I always enjoyed going out there.

There's no where else on earth quite like West Texas.
BleacherRat
FancyKetchup14 said: