TAMU campus scavenger hunt

4,071 Views | 11 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by jac4
jac4
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG

For my daughter's 10th party, she wants to have a photo scavenger hunt with friends on the A&M campus. We plan to do it later this fall on a Saturday with an away game. While we have lived here since 2012 as adults, we only minimally set foot on the campus and it has changed a lot since 2000 when I graduated.

What are some good and fun ideas for scavenger hunt tasks?

I'm thinking stuff like take a pic of a kid (party attendee) riding a rental bike, taking a group pic at various statues on campus (bonus points if you include a college student in the pic), taking a pic in front of the 3D printers at Zachry (bonus points if you include a college student with something they actually 3D printed).
Slagathor
AG
Found a list of landmarks and statues, maybe pictures with some of these?
https://www.myaggienation.com/campus_evolution/landmark_statues/

Old Reddit thread of A&M campus secrets:
https://www.reddit.com/r/aggies/comments/2jtaaw/what_are_your_favorite_oncampus_secrets/

Sounds like a very fun idea!
JaneDoe02
AG
Just a heads up, they may not be able to go inside a lot of buildings on campus (Zachary, etc). Most buildings are locked up on the weekends for security reasons. Departments can grant ID card swipe access to staff and students but the general public won't be able to get in.

I'd stick with things like statues, Century Tree, etc. The dining halls, libraries and MSC should be open though.

Good Luck! Sounds like fun!
rc_cat
Speaking from a point of being almost completely ignorant of the situation, I think you'd be able to get a picture of a party attendee sitting on a campus bike, but don't you have to have an account/unlock it before it can actually be ridden? Just something to consider.

Sounds like a fun day outside in gorgeous weather!
AggiePhil
AG
Photo at/in each of the water fountains, including the really obscure ones.