Outdoors
Sponsored by

Who wants to buy our Land Cruiser?

3,990 Views | 28 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by One-Eyed Fat Man
One-Eyed Fat Man
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
We'll be traveling back to Zambia in the fall to wrap things up and sell our 2016 Land Cruiser Series 70 wagon. It's diesel, 4wd, has a Frontrunner roof rack a d bull guard. Also has a winch and an air compressor. About 85,000 km. It's right hand drive. All maintenance records available. It's a beast. Buyer responsible for shipping to the US. Comes with a preinstalled Doss sticker. Available in November.

RCR06
AG
Asking price?
One-Eyed Fat Man
AG
$42,000. I have no knowledge of the requirements of importing it. Freight and import costs are
The buyer's responsibility.
OnlyForNow
AG
Wow! Post this on the auto board!! Yea
SWCBonfire
AG
I bet it never makes it off the continent. Might post it on Australian 4wheeler message boards, those guys apparently travel to Africa regularly and have vehicles they leave there.
aggiepaintrain
AG
It can not be imported to the US
has to be 25 years old.

Thank you EPA
B-1 83
AG
A real Land Cruiser and not a "Blacktop Cruiser" as seen in suburbia.
Being in TexAgs jail changes a man……..no, not really
KALALL
AG
Could you ship it to Mexico and drive it across the border? Is there any work around on getting it registered?
aggiepaintrain
AG
kaleb_allison said:

Could you ship it to Mexico and drive it across the border? Is there any work around on getting it registered?

You could put a dealer tag on it for the next 20 years
FIDO 96
AG
This. There is a reason you don't see new(er) 70 series in the US

Don't worry, it will soon be stolen and used by ISIS. It will be sad, but kinda cool, to know it was destroyed by a Ginsu fired from a Reaper
Jason_InfinityRoofer
FIDO 96 said:

This. There is a reason you don't see new(er) 70 series in the US