Outdoors
Sponsored by

Identify wasp?

2,981 Views | 19 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Illustrious Potentate
Tamu2000
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Got stung on inside of the foot by one of these, pain was next level. This was well over an hour ago and I am still having waves of INTENSE stabbing pain at sting location that happen all of a sudden, last about a second and cause my whole body to involuntarily contract when it hits me, happening a couple to a few times times a minute

Any idea what it is? Im out in the country without good service and havent been able to match it up to anything? Durat
Tamu2000
AG
Shelton98
AG
Looks like a guinea wasp to me.
RED AG 98
AG
Cicada wasp I believe. Been pretty bad this year.
Madman
AG

What about this one?
wreckt01
Looks like a red paper wasp to me, but I'm no expert.
carodz
AG
Polistes annularis, a type of paper wasp.
ironmanag
AG
Tamu2000 said:

Got stung on inside of the foot by one of these, pain was next level. This was well over an hour ago and I am still having waves of INTENSE stabbing pain at sting location that happen all of a sudden, last about a second and cause my whole body to involuntarily contract when it hits me, happening a couple to a few times times a minute

Any idea what it is? Im out in the country without good service and havent been able to match it up to anything? Durat

If it is just a paper wasp you should 't be reacting like that. Be sure you are not alone and monitor your breathing.
According to the Biden White House, what Joe Biden says does not represent the official position of the Biden administration.
OnlyForNow
AG
It's just a common paper wasp.

They come in red and black and all red typically.

2nd the above poster who said monitor your heart rate and stuff.
Bird Poo
AG
Yeah that's not normal at all. If it gets worse take your ass to the doctor.
dr_boogs
AG
Not a Cicada Killer. Red paper wasp.