Job Network
Sponsored by

****Air Force Ags Looking for Job in Aggieland****

4 Views | 1 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by 12th Man
Air Force Ags
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Howdy everyone! I am currently on terminal leave and officially retire from the Air Force on 1 Dec 17 after 23 and 1/2 years of service to our great country. My family loves Aggieland and we are retiring here. I have been searching for academic staff or faculty jobs in Aggieland for the last few months and have had several interviews for positions on campus. However, I have not had any offers. I currently have three applications in for review at this time.Thus, I am now willing to expand my job hunt other jobs outside of Texas A&M. I can begin work ASAP.

I have over 23 years of experience as an Air Force Officer providing stellar leadership & management of critical missions from the small team level to large divisions. Additionally, throughout my career I have coordinated a wide array of highly successful Air Force projects and research programs. For the last three years, I was an Associate Professor of Aerospace Studies and the Director of Recruiting for Texas A&M Air Force ROTC. Specifically, I was responsible for the development & execution of all recruiting programs, and I ensured the commissioning of nearly 150 high-quality Air Force officers. For Fall 2017, we had a record number of recruits with 354. Finally, I have a fantastic track record of working with outside organizations to assist in meeting and exceeding the goals of my organization. For instance, I have collaborated closely with Jackie Sanchez (TEAB Director), Michelle Walker (Admissions Director), Mike Caruso (Athletic Department), the Corps of Cadets Commandant's Office, FAA, and multiple university colleges/departments on high-visibility projects/programs. Therefore, I believe that my experiences mentioned above have prepared me well to meet the rigorous demands of the open project coordinator position.