Duckduckgo active discrimination against whites in hiring

12,194 Views | 78 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by lb3
BAP Enthusiast
How long do you want to ignore this user?
https://lulz.com/community/thread/social-experiment-duckduckgo-hiring-racial-discrimination/

Quote:

I've been working as a mobile developer for 12 years. I'm a straight white male who knows what I am doing in my occupation. But lately I'm struggling to find another place to work.

I applied for a job at DuckDuckGo, and got told to go **** myself right away. So I reapplied as a black lesbian 5 years of experience who can't program or spell. They are moving me to the 2nd round of interviews.

What do we do in an industry that ****s straight white men over so relentlessly? Do I just become a NEET? Feeling down and super blackpilled atm. **** this gay clown world where nothing makes any sense.

Despite this being illegal, it's becoming the norm for corporations. My kids are going to be completely screwed by this when they get older but I'm not sure at all how to help them.

Tech is easily the worst about these things but I know it is spreading to other industries as well.
fixer
lol
Bunk Moreland
so we're now going to community forums on something called 'lulz' dot com and believing random anonymous anecdotes as verified fact because it fits a preconceived narrative?
Rapier108
I need more proof than just this before I believe it happened.

It simply sounds too perfect.
"If you will not fight for right when you can easily win without blood shed; if you will not fight when your victory is sure and not too costly; you may come to the moment when you will have to fight with all the odds against you and only a precarious chance of survival. There may even be a worse case. You may have to fight when there is no hope of victory, because it is better to perish than to live as slaves." - Sir Winston Churchill
coconutED
AG

Twitter has censored the story, so its probably true.
BAP Enthusiast
Bunk Moreland said: