Outdoors
Sponsored by

Flying is outdoors

204,810 Views | 1402 Replies | Last: 23 days ago by HarleySpoon
dtdag
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Definitely interested.

jmprewitt@prewittcpa.com
MaroonDontRun
AG
I guess I should have ventured over to the outdoor board more often because I had no idea we had an aviation thread over here.

We need our own board!

For reference, here is my bird:

PA24
AG
Oryx said:

After over a year of training every weekend, I finally tested for and passed my final FAA PPL-H checkride. Had a direct crosswind that kept making low level turbulence off the hangers but managed to push through.

I'm now a rated helicopter pilot.

Were u in Largo Vista last weekend getting some of that $3.05/gal Avgas?

If so, I was the Comanche 260 that pulled up while u were leaving.
falcon09
AG
Ubitag said:

Oryx said:

After over a year of training every weekend, I finally tested for and passed my final FAA PPL-H checkride. Had a direct crosswind that kept making low level turbulence off the hangers but managed to push through.

I'm now a rated helicopter pilot.

Were u in Largo Vista last weekend getting some of that $3.05/gal Avgas?

If so, I was the Comanche 260 that pulled up while u were leaving.

I haven't been out to the airport in years, but I had my first ever flight out at Lago Vista back in 2000.

My family had a place out in Point Venture and my grandma knew Rusty (who the airport is named after). He agreed to take me up in his Cub, complete with a WWII paint scheme.

I already knew I wanted to be a pilot, but that trip around the lake confirmed that it's what I was meant to do.
TravelAg2004
AG
Email Sent.
Aero95
AG
Let's see if this works...

src94
AG
MaroonDontRun said:

I guess I should have ventured over to the outdoor board more often because I had no idea we had an aviation thread over here.

We need our own board!

For reference, here is my bird:

Nice 'moon' ride
src94
CaptnCarl
AG