Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Buying physical gold/silver

258,520 Views | 1828 Replies | Last: 6 hrs ago by TTUArmy
CC09LawAg
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I know there was some discussion on the board about it, not sure if this thread or another….

I think the consensus was that it wasn't worth it but not sure.
fish_rich
AG
Before going with the APMEX card I would look at Wal Mart. If you search silver or gold bullion on Walmart.com or the app, you should be able to find a lot of what APMEX sells. Most of the bullion orders are fulfilled by APMEX.

In addition, right now you get free shipping for online orders, and the WalMart credit card gives 5% cash back.
jagvocate
AG
Quiet times on this thread tend to be good times to buy ... it's been 10 DAYS between posts here ... got your silver/gold? :-)
TheVarian
AG
I'm new to the thread but have a family member who works with CyberMetals. Has anyone ventured into that realm?

Sorry if it's been discussed before.
Red Pear Realty
Sponsor
AG
I think a lot of people have the mindset that if you don't hold physical possession, then you don't really own precious metals.
Sponsor Message: We Split Commissions. Full Service Agents in Austin, Bryan-College Station, Dallas-Fort Worth, Houston and San Antonio. Red Pear Realty
TheVarian
AG
Yeah, kind of like it's a loan or a precious metals stock market kind of ?
Red Pear Realty
Sponsor
AG
Yeah, I think one of the biggest problems with precious metals is the high premiums, so folks like CyberMetals try to fix that by offering to house metals on site for the investor. But that defeats the purpose of owning precious metals in a lot of folks minds. Anyone who is buying metals because they are distrustful of the system or who is preparing for the system after the current system would be an absolute moron to then turn around and trust the system with their investment.