Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Buying physical gold/silver

265,177 Views | 1871 Replies | Last: 5 hrs ago by TTUArmy
topher06
How long do you want to ignore this user?
When I say I'm adding, I'm still new at this. I added 1oz of gold and for silver I buy a pretty wide variety of sizes
jagvocate
AG
Another week, another SD Bullion silver purchase

Post removed:
by user
redsquirrelAG
AG
Fyi apmex has a bullion card.

0% Apr on 1 yr purchases.

We are near the end of these prices folks.

I'm maxing it out.

1 oz Kruggards and more junk
topher06
Are any of you guys buying silver eagles at these crazy markups? Or just going with other stuff. I just can't get behind 60% premiums
aunuwyn08
AG
Not justifying the markup, but bullion strike eagles are on track for lowest mintage since like 2007.
jagvocate
AG
I try to get the most ounces of usable silver for the fiat dollar. Right now that has me in kilos, 10oz's, and silver rounds (not sovereign coins).

Post removed:
by user
topher06
FAT SEXY said:

I'm probably pushing close to 2000ozt of Ag and only 7ozt of it is ASE's.
That's sort of what I figured. I think I probably have around 400oz Ag, but only 20oz are ASE (that I bought back around 2010 before the premiums went way up). Just seems senseless to pay that level of premium.
jagvocate
AG
I need to slow down and do an inventory one of these days

jagvocate
AG
Don't forget to buy some platinum too.

TXAggie4Christ
AG
jagvocate said:

Another week, another SD Bullion silver purchase

Does SD Bullion send the bars in those sleeves or is that a side purchase? Thanks for any storage insight
topher06
It is sort of feeling right now like gold/silver are less inflationary hedges and more of collectibles/novelties. Huge inflation but collapsing price.
jagvocate
AG
That's how they came from SD Bullion

Red Pear Realty
Sponsor
AG
topher06 said: