Houston
Sponsored by

Possible move to Houston. Who commutes to Med Center?

11,954 Views | 89 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by AggieT
Wife is an Aggie
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I am a Sienna resident and think it is a good choice. Majority of my neighbors all work in the medical center so commute can't be that bad but the guy above is definitely smoking something.
htownag10
AG
quote:
quote:
I won't be ballin' anytime soon. Not scared of a diverse neighborhood, just don't want people trying to break in every night. And I'm ok to drive up to 45 minutes.

Katy is the right answer with only a 25 minute commute into downtown
25 minute commute into downtown. 1 hour commute back home
Ferris Wheel Allstar
AG
quote:
Thanks for all the feedback. My biggest worry is selection of daycares,
If you move to the Tomball area, check out Kiddie Keeper Station
StillNotAnAggie
quote:
From Spring if you live close to the grand parkway it connects to the hardy toll road to get downtown and then onto the medical center. I drove 288 to hardy to grand parkway last week and it took about 45 minutes in rush hour.
My wife's clinic is in the Medical Center and she drives there 3-4 days a week. We live off of Riley Fuzzell and get directly on the Hardy. Her commute times vary from 35 minutes to an hour. You can check subdivisions out here.

I also believe that HAR.com has a "commute" option and will give you all of the houses in your search range with an estimated commute time.
bmb.ag14
So oooops. I didn't mean Tomball, I meant the Klein area off Cypresswood/Louetta. Another reason 249 is attractive is proximity to family who can help with kiddo. But I think that's more long term vs the renting just ahead of us.
FCBlitz
quote: