Asking a 3rd time? CSISD School Board Approves A Third Attempt To...

56,489 Views | 524 Replies | Last: 1 mo ago by welborn
befitter
How long do you want to ignore this user?
MsDoubleD81 said:

I thought all of it was together. When are runoffs?
Was annoyed to go vote today and realize that this was a "special election" and the run off was not included....so we vote AGAIN at the end of the month. What a complete waste of resources.
Independence H-D
befitter said:

MsDoubleD81 said:

Was annoyed to go vote today and realize that this was a "special election" and the run off was not included....so we vote AGAIN at the end of the month. What a complete waste of resources.

FYI

The state sets the election dates not the district. No guarantee there will be a runoff election is why the dates are separate. Has always been separate.
althormoon
CSISD building was surprisingly busy. Also I'm not a legal expert but it seems pretty inappropriate to have kids with a tent covered with signs et up in the middle of the parking lot right outside the polling location and holding signs along the street. Pretty sure that would be illegal in a state/federal election but I guess they get away with it because this is just local.
jwj
Not illegal in any election if they are not within the proscribed distance
jim james
befitter
Independence H-D said:

befitter said:

MsDoubleD81 said:

FYI

The state sets the election dates not the district. No guarantee there will be a runoff election is why the dates are separate. Has always been separate.
Good info. But one would think they could just add special elections to a date already set for runoffs.....in case there is a runoff. Waste of resources.
MsDoubleD81
AG
When was the last vote that got rejected?
Koko Chingo
AG
jwj said: