New Guitar Day

307,932 Views | 4185 Replies | Last: 1 day ago by jvd2002
Rudyjax
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm now like an expert guitar player since I started playing way back on December 2020. I know 10 chords now....

As it is.... y'all all play guitar backwards.
DallasTeleAg
ruddyduck said:

right now just a spark 40 but currently looking...any recommendations?
Depends on what you're playing, what your budget is, and how loud you can play.
Some Junkie Cosmonaut
AG
mostly blues and rock. would like to stay around $800-$1,000 to start off with. i mostly play by myself so i don't need it to go to 11...yet.
Echoes97
AG
Hey Ruddy, do you want like a wide range of options/tones out of the amp (i.e. built-in effects) and all that, or do you basically just want a good sounding amp that will cover your basic clean/crunch/overdrive sounds for rock/blues? Your budget will afford you a very nice amp but there are different paths you can take depending on what you want. Let us know and I feel confident we can steer you in the right direction.
Us And Them - The Pink Floyd Experience
http://www.usandthemband.net
Some Junkie Cosmonaut
AG
the spark 40 has a ton of different tones and options through the app that connects to it so i feel like i have that covered with the practice amp so looking for this:

Quote:

or do you basically just want a good sounding amp that will cover your basic clean/crunch/overdrive sounds for rock/blues?
Echoes97
AG
OK so based on that, there are a couple of options I can throw out, but by NO means are these the only ones. But they're versatile and have good tube bases and some great tones available:

-Marshall DSL40CR Combo (Great clean tone w/ headroom, vintage/modern gain, loud, very versatile, switchable between 20 and 40 watts)

-Orange Rocker 15 (Different sound, but if you like Orange, this is an excellent entry point to their sound/tone)