Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

Still want TEXAS AGGIES in end zones

14,711 Views | 79 Replies | Last: 9 yr ago by cecil77
Brazos Ag 1970
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I am a huge, ginormous advocate of "TEXAS AGGIES" - so much so that some here on TexAgs find it annoying - and I'd like to see 'TEXAS AGGIES" in the end zone maybe once per year-ish right now. Great branding opportunity for "TEXAS A&M" right now, so I'm okay with that in the end zones more often. But I'm essentially in agreement with the OP in principle.
Brazos Ag 1970
AG
quote:
Won't happen as long as Jason Cook is here.
I'm a big supporter of Cook, and feel we are very fortunate to have him. I don't care about orange water coolers and I like the bevel. The only point with which I disagree with Jason is the "TEXAS AGGIES" deal. He's helping our branding go through the damn roof, and he's helping us ultimately become a bigger, stronger and more powerful school.
Brazos Ag 1970
AG
quote:
would you be in favor of the Florida Seminoles?
Oklahoma Cowboys
Oregon Beavers?
Kansas Wildcats?
Michigan Spartans?
etc
etc
Carnwell, this is an inaccurate argument. For one thing, you've chosen poorly, because the Michigan State Spartans used to be the Michigan Aggies, the Kansas State Wildcats used to be Kansas A&M, and were the Kansas Aggies (they still call the bar/entertainment district near campus "Aggieville"), the Oklahoma State Cowboys used to be Oklahoma A&M, the Oklahoma Aggies, etc.
Deputy Travis Junior

Hot damn I just can't get enough of that bevel or Texas A&M Aggies goodness
tbirdspur2010
AG
Dat bevel looks so sharp doe
Deputy Travis Junior
Unbelievably sharp. It's the lightsaber of logos.
Smithjg
The Spirit of Aggieland ends with the chant