How quick to react are you?

6,198 Views | 57 Replies | Last: 9 yr ago by WC87
marble rye
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
In situations that you see happen and it doesn't involve people you know?

Am at airport and a girl just fell out of her seat in convulsions. A man immediately shot out of his chair from across the way and was helping her up. After some quick consulting with the girl's mother, he started to do CPR until EMS came over.

Would you do that? Would you hesitate? I never think to bc I'm a stranger/not a doctor/whatever.
redd38
AG
You mean, like, how quickly would I get out my cell phone and start recording?
marble rye
AG
No...would you help? I see this happen more w men than women where a stranger will come running up to help them in an emergency.
Aries
I act quickly. People like to do this to me often so I'm kinda used to it. I usually get a free meal or drink out of it, so that's something.
Ragoo
AG
I am not properly trained in CPR so in this instance would not have reacted in the same manor.

I was driving home from college station one day when I noticed a car that had recently passed me rolling in a field off of hwy 21. I slammed on my brakes and ran in a dead sprint to where the driver was crawling away from his car. Luckily not hurt too bad. Someone else was on scene at the same time and calling 911. When they shouting asking for our location my memory had flashes of the road signs I had recently seen and was able to approximate where we were located. An ambulance arrived in a few minutes.
marble rye
AG
I feel the same way when children fall off chairs or get hurt in front of me. Like I'm seeing it in slow motion or something and before I know it, there's a swarm of people around them.

Maybe once you have a baby, a switch gets flipped where you jump into action.
haircut
AG