Houston Country Clubs

215,320 Views | 345 Replies | Last: 1 mo ago by MechEAgg
BESCo91
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
DRE06 said:

Put a premium on location and the ability to occasionally make it to the club for late afternoon golf after work.

This cannot be overstated.
The Grinder (99)
AG
Ok mr bond, give me a clue who you are... I graduated CHS '95 and was on the team all 4 years
Ag_07
AG
Any members at Pine Forest?

I'm looking into maybe jumping on board and wanted to see if anyone had any insight or info.

Thanks
PrestigeWorldwideAg12
Last I checked Carlton Woods is $90k to join for full membership (you get both courses of course) and $30k for a junior (young professional) and $70k for full membership non resident. Monthly dues are around $1k range.
Boo Weekley
Ag_07 said:

I'm looking into maybe jumping on board and wanted to see if anyone had any insight or info.

Thanks
Have thought about joining as well. Totally would if we lived in Spring Branch or Memorial area but it's just a little too far for me. I love that course. The greens are top notch too.

They were offering some great deals a few months back.
HouAggie
AG
Boo Weekley said:

Ag_07 said:

Thanks
Have thought about joining as well. Totally would if we lived in Spring Branch or Memorial area but it's just a little too far for me. I love that course. The greens are top notch too.

They were offering some great deals a few months back.
Do it. Greens are great. 27 holes is great for course congestion, even on the busiest days of the year. Good group of junior members out there too.
Ag_07
AG
Yeah we're in SB just a short 15 min drive away.

I could't ever justify it for just golf but now with a kid and a wife who's ready to move on from her current gym membership the use of the pool, kids club, gym, and spa make it worth it.

GCP12
AG
Is anyone a member at kingwood? I'm considering joining the young executive membership.
Ezra Brooks
AG
GCP12 said: