Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

This Board ******s about the Sherman regime...

11,344 Views | 71 Replies | Last: 8 yr ago by phatbeast
Kemo Sabe
How long do you want to ignore this user?
If Sherman had hired a top notch offensive coordinator that wasn't dried up with the NFL , keek a field goal, mentality he just might have still been here. Sherman's demise had absolutely NOTHING to do with Jim turner. I am glad turner is back on board. He should have been retained when Sherman was let go.
Trident 88
AG
Sorry to be rude, but how does OP have an Ag tag and ask this question? Did anyone ever complain about the O line when Sherman was here? Has Sherman received anything other than praise for A&M's O line recruiting? You went to A&M, but you can't connect the dots on this???? My degree is worth less because of people like you.
rebelAg02
I wanted to keep Sherman and give him the resources for a top flight DC and S&C coach... He corrected a ship on the wrong path for a decade which I think people under-value the difficulty doing with the program he inherited at that time. He earned at least 1 more year but less than cool heads prevailed.

Never wavered on him or Jim Turner...
OrygunAg
AG
I'm not sure we've been too quick to let go a coach in my time, except maybe Sherman. I think he should have been able to bring in a new oc play caller and he would have had jff his next year. I think Sumlin has assembled a very respectable staff now with arguably sherms best coach.
phatbeast
AG
quote:
I'm not sure we've been too quick to let go a coach in my time, except maybe Sherman. I think he should have been able to bring in a new oc play caller and he would have had Jameill Showers his next year. I think Sumlin has assembled a very respectable staff now with arguably sherms best coach.

FIFY
NyAggie
AG
Online was very good under turner during the Sherman years

Sherman's problem was recruiting on defense and collapsing in the 2nd half of games
cevans_40
AG
quote: