Post here if you are from the Panhandle

30,118 Views | 137 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by Drawkcab
CanyonAg77
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Another Hale Center native spotting!
panhandlefarmer
AG
dalhart/texline
chocolatelabs
AG
P-farmer.

do you ever get pronghorn permits for hunting?
panhandlefarmer
AG
I do not.
Hagen95
AG
Another Texline native here. Was just back up there two weeks ago.
KNIGHTSAG
AG
quote:
First 18 years in Parmer County. Then the 4 years in Aggieland followed by 9 years back in Parmer County followed by 27 years in Carson County. Last 4 years in Randall County.

Born in Muleshoe; 2 in Farwell; 16 in Panhandle; AGGIELAND (long enough to get a Phd but no Phd); 2 in Clarendon; 1 in Canyon and now 7 years back in Panhandle. All of it due to SQ6AG74
SunrayAg
AG
I'm not from the panhandle, but I've been here for 20 years...
whitwalker
I have been back in Amarillo since 1993. I also was born here and went to high school at Amarillo High. I graduated A&M in 1986. I practice internal Medicine at the medical school. Texas Tech Health Science Center in Amarillo. (Aggie medical school is very nice, but I live in Amarillo.)
Dale Earnhardts Stache
AG
Sunray, do you work at the refinery?
KL08AG
AG
quote:
Another Hale Center native spotting!

I think we've talked about this before. Im one of some 150+ Jimenez grand children.

Edited to include link... Before I changed my screenname.

http://mobile.texags.com/Forums/39/Topics/2050000

[This message has been edited by Kl08ag (edited 8/26/2014 11:04a).]
CanyonAg77
AG
Sorry, I don't always recall old "conversations".

Sorry to hear about Emilio's passing. He was a good man.
KL08AG
AG
quote:
Sorry, I don't always recall old "conversations".

Sorry to hear about Emilio's passing. He was a good man.

Thank you so much. It was a beautiful funeral, and I'm still amazed at how many people were impacted by him.
eric76
AG
quote:
Grew up in Amarillo. Family has history back in old hansford...