Texas Reds

12,452 Views | 84 Replies | Last: 8 yr ago by Stucco
DBA
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Competing events in the spring make it impossible for us to consider moving the festival date. The last weekend in September is here to stay...at least for the next 10 years. When the time comes, someone besides me will be making the decision to keep the date or move it.

We will continue to fine tune the things we can to make the weekend a great experience for all. We appreciate all the comments. We really do take them into consideration when making decisions for next year and beyond.
Tim Weaver
Some folks have complained about too many stages/bands. I would tend to agree (which is crazy because that's where I make my living). How about having some covered vignettes with possibly a jazz band, or folk music playing quietly, scattered around the event grounds? The main stage would stay obviously and have a big headliner and one opener.

Not having "loud" music all day long might create the space for all to enjoy the event. The crowd that wants to taste wine and talk can do that in a Jazz courtyard. The Aggie that wants to two-step and drink beer can do that at night in front of the main stage.
ShawnTxAg
AG
It seems like this year there was less attention paid to the actual cook off, teams and announcing the results of the cook off. Heck i can't even find the results anywhere. There is a lot of time, effort and money put into this thing by the teams, especially considering the actual cooking of the steak takes all of 6-8 mins. I don't think actually acknowledging the teams and or winner is several ways is asking too much.
Ornlu
AG
Serious question: There was a cook off?

I didn't notice, and I pay attention. I thought they had axed that portion a few years ago.
AggieBarstool
quote: