Job Network
Sponsored by

Looking to get back to Texas...

4,877 Views | 21 Replies | Last: 1 mo ago by ThunderFighter06
ThunderFighter06
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
After 10 years in the military and 6+ years now as a defense contractor out of state, I'm interested in getting my family back to Texas to get closer to our family and friends. My background is satellite operations and systems engineering but I have recently broadened my skills to include contract proposals and account management. I'm looking to get into program management and willing to change career fields altogether. Willing to move anywhere in the Texas Triangle but would prefer the Houston area.

Honestly just made this post looking for any advice or information I can get. Very early in the thought process so I'll take any and all advice and criticism! I'll be pretty bust this week but will check in as much as I can. Willing to provide more info and resume as well. Just let me know. Thanks and gig 'em in advance!
Irish 2.0
Not in the industry, but these two immediately come to mind.

Lockheed Martin - Dallas
Boeing - Houston
Blue Origin - W. Texas

Good luck.
ThunderFighter06
AG
Thanks! Interestingly enough, I'm currently employed by Boeing. Need to do more research on what's in the Houston area. The only thing I know for sure is that there is a large amount of ISS work...
10andBOUNCE
AG
There are a few reqs posted located in Houston that I see on our job boards. Mix of hybrid and remote. These are in the Collins Aerospace group under Raytheon Technologies.

Subcontracts PM
Electrical Systems Engineer
Test Engineering Lead
Project Engineer
Spacesuit Avionics IPT
Spacesuit Lead Systems Engineer

Welcome to email me at username at gmail for any more specific questions. I can try to figure out the referral process as well.

ThunderFighter06
AG
Good stuff. Thank you! Will do some research and let you know!
AgLA06
AG
10andBOUNCE
AG
Username at gmail
AgLA06
AG
ThunderFighter06
AG