How to get a recruit noticed

3,178 Views | 7 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by haydenshelton00
JoeAggie5
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Hopefully don't get scorched for this, genuinely asking for my son who will be in 9th grade in the fall.

What's the best way to get them on the radar of schools?

Camps specific to school? Camps in general?

Does hudl even matter?

Do they need to sit down with their high school coach and express their desire to play at next level and how can they do that? Would that turn a high school coach off?
cevans_40
AG
If he is good enough, they will find him. Now for smaller schools, you can help yourself out by having good film to send them. Camps help with the stars (if that matters to you).
technoviking
AG
Camps at schools. Hudl films. Great play on the field. Hopefully starting at known football powerhouses.
infinity ag
Move to a school distt which has a FB powerhouse.
spongeboob_squaresharts
AG
I'm by no means an expert and may be a bit bias, but I work at Hudl and have conversations on the regular with coaches and club directors looking to enhance their college recruiting programs. If a coach cares about the program, then he/she wants to see the players be successful and ultimately get recruited (alongside maybe a state title ).

I don't think it could hurt having your son set up a meeting with the coach. Are coaches busy? Yes. Will he be irritated if a freshman already wants to talk college? Maybe. But if he cares about the team and cares about the players, then he should give your son 15 minutes to discuss his goals. If he refuses or doesn't take him seriously, then maybe he's not the type of person your son should be playing for.