Not getting a response from Dallas county

2,470 Views | 21 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by hbc07
mrmill3218
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
My dad signed up a month ago via the Dallas county website. He never got an email to schedule his vaccine. So he signed up today but didn't get a confirmation email or anything. (He did get one the first time.) Is there something else we can do? He's in his 60s and would like to get it ASAP.
texican08
AG
CVS, Walgreens or an administering grocery store?
mrmill3218
AG
Called Walgreens this morning and they didn't have any.
riverrataggie
AG
I'm a Dallas County resident as well. Tell him to sign up with UTSW.

My experience is my wife and i signed up with UTSW week of March 8th, both late 30's didnt check a single box. Had the shot in arm on March 20th. Ridiculous i was prioritized over him when you think about it.

Don't go through the government on this.
plain_o_llama
I know people that have scheduled successfully with CVS. Go here and check under Texas.
https://www.cvs.com/immunizations/covid-19-vaccine?icid=cvs-home-hero1-link2-coronavirus-vaccine
I believe it was updating every day at 5:30 AM.

I also know folks that got scheduled through their Primary Care Physician groups, Baylor Scott and White,
and Texas Health Resources.

I've heard that some of the Walmart Pharmacies in DFW have been getting shipments but not all.
PerpetualLurker
Strongly recommend you check this site out:
https://www.vaccinespotter.org/TX/

Shows all the available doses in a map, updated pretty frequently
PerpetualLurker
For instance, there are currently appointments for this Friday at kroger in mesquite, among other locations.
riverrataggie
AG
I think you are getting the gist OP. Don't rely on County. Go somewhere else. Plenty open and can get it done in a week.
ShinerDunk93
AG
UTSouthwestern. Website opens up on Mon and Thu. They are very efficient

You will have an appointment within a week of signing up.