How did you get covid?

6,861 Views | 48 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by proc
BlackLab
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
For those of you that already got it, do you know how? Anything you'd do different if you could go back? Figured it would be good to learn potential situations to avoid or a reminder on how to not let our guard down. Generally curious because I still don't personally know anyone that got it but the numbers are so high now. Thanks.
AggieAuditor
AG
Interested to see the replies here. This virus seems to spread so easily and then at the same time I have several neighbors who had one or more in their household get it but the others didn't. And for the most part, no special isolation in the house.
SpringAg92
I have been concerned so have not been out and about and have been very careful. I have been to work, some doctors appointments and only pick up curbside.

I'm a teacher (Houston area) and fairly certain I contracted it at school as we had about 15 teachers test positive after Thanksgiving.

We are not allowed to interact with one another, eat with each other or even be in another teachers room. I know folks are saying younger children will not pass it to us, but most of us believe that is what happened.

A few mild cases, a couple were serious, but most were moderate. A handful passed it to family members who ended up in the hospital.

I went to the hospital December 12th and tested positive. I still have not fully recovered. A couple of teachers who tested positive December 1st are still dealing with issues as well.

I don't think I could have done anything differently. There is no social distancing in my classroom. I teach art. 25,26,27 kids in my classes.

I'm 50 and will be getting the vaccine as soon as I am eligible.
hoosierAG
AG