New study - US getting really good at treating Covid

8,791 Views | 73 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by GAC06
Big Al 1992
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
This is great news. Mortality down for hospitalized patients - even those high risk.
Aggie95
AG
i've been saying this for a couple of months. I also have faith the doctors, etc will continue to get even better.
Fitch
AG
Yup good news is good news indeed.

Aside - Gottlieb is one of the few that have stayed unbiased these last couple months.

ham98
have you not considered how much better off we would be if the Chinese would have allowed our infectious disease experts into China in October-November when they started having a problem? It has nothing to do with their shi++y doctors. It has everything to do with letting our experts help them develop effective treatments which would reduce the mortality for the rest of us earlier. The communists are to blame for most of our deaths.
Democrat for Trump!
dermdoc
AG
Big Al 1992 said:

This is great news. Mortality down for hospitalized patients - even those high risk.

Great news. I still think the virus has mutated to a less deadly form also.
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
cone
AG
I hear you on that

we flew blind until Italy

but I don't recall seeing anything about vents being actively harmful (as opposed to just the last line of critical care) until NYC docs realized they were destroying lungs left and right and proning and more O2 was better for mortality

so I'm still thankful that we have a medical system staffed with pragmatic high achievers (as opposed to most of the rest of the world). I had high hopes that once we saw what this was we'd figure it out at least with regard to treatment and I wasn't disappointed.
Keegan99
AG
Remember the obsession with ventilators, given the ChiCom recommendations?
AgLiving06