Congratulations to Jo Evans on your new gig.

5,245 Views | 32 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by agcrock2005
Ferg
How long do you want to ignore this user?
dermdoc
AG
Good for her. Always liked Coach Evans.
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
rugger74
AG
Maybe a change will relight the fire.
98Mom03
Best of Luck to you Coach!
Raven
ontheway
AG
This in spades
TempleAg97
Cyp0111
not a bad place at all to land.
carl spacklers hat
Was thinking the same thing!
People think I'm an idiot or something, because all I do is cut lawns for a living.
Aggies2009
AG
Good luck to Coach Evans!
Wrecking Crew 21
Wrecking Crew 21
Good luck!
Aggie 63
jdgaucho
rugger74 said:

Maybe a change will relight the fire.

If she likes challenges, we will provide one. UC Santa Barbara was a combined 30-70 overall the last two years, and 90 games below .500 the last five years. Zero NCAA bids in 15 years under the previous head coach. Going from the SEC to the Big West will be a culture shock. But if there's anybody who can build UCSB up, it's Jo Evans.
Aston94
AG
Hope she brings in some help on the recruiting front and some good assistant coaches. She is, in my opinion, a good "CEO" type coach, but that requires good assistant help.

Best of luck to her!
KBAGOLFER
Aston94 said:

Hope she brings in some help on the recruiting front and some good assistant coaches. She is, in my opinion, a good "CEO" type coach, but that requires good assistant help.

Best of luck to her!
Unfortunately, you might think she is a good "CEO" coach, but she doesn't think like that, she wants to coach every aspect of the game and be in every decision, and some might call it MICRO-MANAGEMENT, she's got connections, and hopefully learns from her pitfalls at A&M
KayakBassAngling
Matsui
AG
Congrats jo!
greg.w.h
AG
KBAGOLFER said:

Aston94 said:

Best of luck to her!