CSHS Baseball Making the Rounds on Twitter

20,543 Views | 197 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by Sq 17
CampingAg
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG

Of course there's the Jeff Frye crowd all the way over on one side, and the "Let players do/say whatever they want" crowd all the way on the other side, when the correct way to act is somewhere in the middle with lines blurred more and more every day.

As a coach I can attest to the fact that things have gotten pretty out of hand regarding respect for the opponent. So many kids have a complete inability to channel their competitiveness the proper way. It's turned into "how can I make the opponent look bad?"
powerbelly
AG
There was too much trying to show up the opponent in that clip for my taste. I don't mind kids getting excited and occasionally that will cross a line, but the coach should be working to channel that energy.
SchizoAg
AG
Look at their role models in mainstream culture. What do you expect?
CampingAg
AG
I blame Tik tok and select baseball. Look at me culture.
Aggie
AG
Apple doesn't fall too far from the tree.
Anyone familiar with CSHS athletic parents know why those kids act like that.

I don't 100% blame coaches because honestly they are handcuffed. They go against that and they are against parents and players.. they have to choose their battles.

There is a reason there is an umpire , coach(good coaches) and coming soon teacher (good teachers) shortage at the HS ranks

Plus we live in a society that promotes that type of behavior.
Why Twitter and social media is the downfall of the human race
BCSWguru
Kids do dumb stuff. Been that way forever. Can't imagine what it's like getting the urge to bag on 17 year olds on the internet.
CampingAg
AG
LSCSN said:

Kids do dumb stuff. Been that way forever. Can't imagine what it's like getting the urge to bag on 17 year olds on the internet.

That's all we're saying.
Aggie
AG
LSCSN said: