I felt pretty good after last weekend…

7,791 Views | 50 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by 75AG
brunsie
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
This has been a fun season! They have showed tremendous heart and character this 2nd half of the season!
I am excited how the team has rallied this season.

BTHO south carolina!! Gig' Em Ags!
Get in the box coach!!
75AG
AG
Thanks for the bump to show everyone just how stupid I can be.
trouble
AG
It's still been ups and downs, friend. Luckily, there's been more ups than expected.
carl spacklers hat
It has been a pleasant surprise to everyone! Enjoy the ride!
People think I'm an idiot or something, because all I do is cut lawns for a living.
85AustinAg
AG
A .500 SEC team is what I expected and to squeak into Regionals. Schloss is a helluva coach and his assistants are outstanding as well. This is a TEAM. A few parts are good to very good but for the most part they figure out ways to win. I put a lot of success on their mental training that Schloss has them do and the team culture. So many new guys early on resulted in the struggles. Took awhile to figure it out but we're on the right path.

Jim Schlossnagle a master at improving team's mental toughness
AgE2theBONE
AG

Based on where I expected this season to go, based on so many factors--last year, injuries, new regime--I'd just decided that if got near .500 in SEC play, I'd consider that over-achieving.

Now I'm feeling excited because I really think we can make some noise in the post-season, and as a result I am really, really impressed with Schloss and the staff, and the heart/determination of the team.

This team still has some challenges to deal with and there are going to be times when those cost us some games, but holy hell... Prior to the start of conference play, did anybody think we'd be where we are right now?

Gig 'Em
ColoradoMooseHerd
No expectations this year, just enjoying Aggie Baseball
Sea Pony 07
AG