Bring On Basketball Season!

5,352 Views | 57 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by Complete Idiot
greg.w.h
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I want to revel in it. Every game. I want to come here and shoot the bull and get challenged with facts, perspectives, insights, and some group stupidity from time to time.

I'd like a great outcome, but as a former student I know I can't cause one except by being in the stands. So I'm just going to do my best to support the team and enjoy watching them come together.

But the mystery of this team is mighty and I look forward to unboxing this season. With a little chemistry, some hard work, a lot of dedication and a smidgen of luckā€¦this could be a great campaign for Texas Aggies on both intercollegiate basketball teams!
StinkyPinky
AG
Especially now, couldn't be more ready for it. Last season was not only intoxicating, but it also clearly demonstrated where we are at with coaching, culture, and talent. All the things we were expecting to experience on the football field this year. Buzz is proving to be the real deal, I hope the rest of Aggieland gets behind him.
Gap
AG
I am hopeful for this basketball season, but would like to point out in fairness Jimbo has 1 NY6 bowl appearance at A&M in the Orange Bowl that would be equivalent to a Final 4 or at worst Sweet 16 in college basketball. We are hoping to make the Field of 68 in Buzz's year 4.
Pumpkinhead
AG
Gap said:

I am hopeful for this basketball season, but would like to point out in fairness Jimbo has 1 NY6 bowl appearance at A&M in the Orange Bowl that would be equivalent to a Final 4 or at worst Sweet 16 in college basketball. We are hoping to make the Field of 68 in Buzz's year 4.