Twitter - Who To Follow for Aggie News, etc.

2,634 Views | 23 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by President Trump
tehmackdaddy
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm new to Twitter. Who are good people to follow for Aggie BB related updates?

Thanks!
bobinator
AG
Official account

Local Journalists:
Brent Zwerneman
The Eagle's (if you follow the "Aggie_Sports" account you'll catch all their news, you don't really need to follow each person individually, but if you'd like to the only one that really tweets consistently is Travis Brown.)

(Since you've made it here I'm assuming you're following TexAgs' accounts)

National guys:
Jon Rothstein: Absolute grind of a follow because of all of his stupid catchphrases, but he gets information out quickly and talks about us quite a bit.
Andy Katz: (assuming he finds a job)

I'm sure there are some other national folks but I keep forgetting who works where now since Fox and ESPN laid off like 90% of the college basketball writers.

Hop
Staff
AG
bobinator said:

Official account

Local Journalists:
Brent Zwerneman
The Eagle's (if you follow the "Aggie_Sports" account you'll catch all their news, you don't really need to follow each person individually, but if you'd like to the only one that really tweets consistently is Travis Brown.)

National guys:
Jon Rothstein: Absolute grind of a follow because of all of his stupid catchphrases, but he gets information out quickly and talks about us quite a bit.

I'm sure there are some other national folks but I keep forgetting who works where now since Fox and ESPN laid off like 90% of the college basketball writers.

Andy Katz is still looking for a job? I figured he would've been scooped up in a minute.
Pumpkinhead
AG
as a local men hoops source, this is a good one:

https://twitter.com/aggiembk

Edit: I see that Bob already mentioned it (as his first link).
tehmackdaddy
AG
I don't know the individuals' TexAgs Twitter handles. So far I only follow Looch and the TexAgs account.