Tickets

2,021 Views | 43 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by jja79
JJxvi
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
So the 12th Man Foundation sent me an email yesterday like immediately after the Robert Williams news came out, wanting to know if I was interested in season tickets and sent me through the ticketing system to register for how many I might be interested in. I guess they are getting ready to start squeezing that blood again. I'll consider basketball if prices remain static, I'm not playing this horse**** game anymore where finally some crumb of success means they are gonna rape you all the time anymore.
TXAggie2011
AG
Got the email too and I'm sure we all did.

We'll see what happens with pricing.

There was no crumb of success this year unless you are counting keeping Williams a crumb of success. I suppose that is. Whatever.

They've definitely become very aggressive in ticket sales and pricing since I graduated and first got on the mailing list.

But I won't be too upset about the email and the 12th Man folks unless the pricing goes up.
BQ_90
AG
smart marketing. did they say how much the seats where? Or is this a pre order now and we'll tell you later how much.

I got those discounted tickets this year where you didn't know you seat from game to game. I wonder if I'll get the option to keep them.
mdanyc03
AG
I am trying to understand what exactly you are upset about.

But I don't really have a clue.
miller0926
AG
Ya I pointed this out on the Premium thread that someone started saying "Get your butt to Reed next year".

My family has season tickets that we are planning on renewing but I could see them jacking up the prices because of the expectations.
JJxvi
AG
I'm not upset about anything yet. But I have 15 years of experience with them to know where this email is leading to.
Tobias Funke
AG
JJxvi said:

I'm not upset about anything yet. But I have 15 years of experience with them to know where this email is leading to.