Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

Sous Vide Quantity Question

1,715 Views | 20 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by Keeper of The Spirits
agcrock2005
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Anyone see an issue doing this much at once? The lid is completely closed and the "max" line is all the way at the top of the lid so I think it should work fine, but I'm still very new at sous vide Thanks for any advice!

FIDO*98*
AG
That's nothing. You're fine
agcrock2005
AG
FIDO*98* said:

I've been around this board long enough to trust you! Thanks for response. It's 3 pork butts that were about 13lbs each before cooking. I slightly pulled the meat after the cook so it would fit into two bags and then put in freezer immediately to stop cooking. Was nervous they wouldn't fit into the bath.
NColoradoAG
If you ever need more room you can always get one of these. They work great for long cooks or reheating a ****load of bbq.

Coleman Party Stacker
Gilligan
AG
FIDO*98* said:

FIDO, which Sous Vide machine / appliance would you recommend?

FIDO*98*
AG
I haven't really researched them. I got the original Anova and then the Precision of flash or maybe Black Friday sales. I've been happy with them, but I probably use them less than once a month. The dedicated Sous Vide bin is worth it
Sazerac
AG
Did you just cut a hole in the lid?

Looks like a nice shape for most big cooks
Gilligan
AG
FIDO*98* said:

I haven't really researched them. I got the original Anova and then the Precision of flash or maybe Black Friday sales. I've been happy with them, but I probably use them less than once a month. The dedicated Sous Vide bin is worth it

So you don't tie up a pot?
FIDO*98*
AG
Better shape for most things
Teslag
AG
I had almost completely forgotten I had a sous vide probe until I opened this thread.
Max Power
AG