Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

Restaurant start up plans

7,299 Views | 47 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by bmc13
TheGreatScott12
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Doing research more out of interest on what all is needed/involved in starting a restaurant. Does anyone have any advice, good articles to share, or more importantly a good excel spreadsheet to help model out a business plan for a restaurant. Again this is more for fun/interest at this point, but I would love any help.

Thanks,
schmendeler
AG
i think the general advice when starting a restaurant is, don't do it.

but seriously.
TheGreatScott12
AG
I hear that too. As I stated above, this is more for personal interest. I work in finance and do not plan on quitting my job ever, but I enjoy the idea of crunching the numbers to see how it all could possibly work. Just looking for applicable tools on making that possible.

Thanks,
Matsui
AG
You need an investor partner.
agcrock2005
AG
TheGreatScott12 said:

I hear that too. As I stated above, this is more for personal interest. I work in finance and do not plan on quitting my job ever, but I enjoy the idea of crunching the numbers to see how it all could possibly work. Just looking for applicable tools on making that possible.
I could have written this post...
TheGreatScott12
AG
Matsui said:

No I don't. I need a spreadsheet/model for building out a restaurant business model for my own personal enjoyment/interest.
aznaggiegirl07
AG
the menu is going to dictate everything about your restaurant...the storage, the kitchen layout, what equipment you are going to need,,

figure out your menu and what concept you wanna go with, then things will become easier
agcrock2005
AG
Quote:

No I don't. I need a spreadsheet/model for building out a restaurant business model for my own personal enjoyment/interest.
agcrock2005
AG
TheGreatScott12 said:

Matsui said: