Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

******************SCOTCH*****************

263,595 Views | 1650 Replies | Last: 8 days ago by betadawg1
FlyFish95
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Anyone had Macallan Select Stock? Saw it at the duty free shop in the airport.
FlyFish95
Opened my Talisker 18 and was completely blown away. Very complex and perfectly balances light smoke, peat, and a touch of sweetness. Overall, it's luxurious.
GregZeppelin
AG
Talisker is my favorite scotch distillery. I have the 10 yr., the Storm, The Dark Storm, the Distiller's Edition, the 57 Degrees North, and the Port Ruighe on hand.

The 18 is the only one in their lineup that I've never had, but I will be sure to try it soon.
Jason_Ag98
AG
Opened my bottle of GlenDronach 15 tonight - I'm no expert but this stuff is pretty damn good.
OleArmyBQ68
AG
Question from a non-scotch drinker...
I have several unopened bottles of Chivas 12 that were bottled in 1967 (tax stamp still in place). Is it still drinkable? Is it worth more now?
TIA
Flaith
AG
quote:
Question from a non-scotch drinker...
I have several unopened bottles of Chivas 12 that were bottled in 1967 (tax stamp still in place). Is it still drinkable? Is it worth more now?
TIA
where was it stored?
Kyle98
AG
quote:
Anyone had Macallan Select Stock? Saw it at the duty free shop in the airport.
Late reply here.....but, do you mean the Select Oak? 1824 Collection? I've had the next step up, the Whisky Maker's Edition, and it's fantastic.
jsn1986
AG
What is the MaCallan Rare Cask? I've heard plenty of the CS, but only seen the Rare Cask around and the price tag has scared me away. Big fan of MaCallan, prefer the sherry to the fine. Currently stocked with the 12, 18, and 25 though the 25 RARELY gets taken out of the box. Also, seen a few posts about Balvenie Caribbean - it is all over the place up here OTL come visit the new Costco in Woodlandia.
steve00
AG