Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

******************SCOTCH*****************

263,533 Views | 1650 Replies | Last: 8 days ago by betadawg1
Mr. Penguin
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I consider myself somewhat of a scotch snob as I have been collecting and drinking with scotch with my dad for a few years now, AND YES THERE IS A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN BOURBON AND SCOTCH!

Blended:

Single Malt:

Head Ninja In Charge
AG
quote:
THERE IS A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN BOURBON AND SCOTCH!

Word?
FarmersFightAg
AG

[This message has been edited by FarmersFightAg (edited 4/19/2014 10:12p).]
'03ag
I'm pretty new to scotch. in my cabinet right now

Glenkinchie (12?)
laphroaigh - no thanks. not a fan of the
peaty scotches apparently.
Macallan 12 - good but not great

from two places i got to visit last year

Glengoyne 17 - by far the best i have currently
Auchentoshan 3 wood - a nice change up. sweet

then i have some 20 year old Auchentoshan that i haven't opened yet. it's some special bottling done by another company. found it at specs and it was $60 for 20 yr old. thought it was worth a shot.
tx4guns
AG
Picked up a bottle of Glenrothes 1995 last week. Just WOW! Can't believe I waited this long to buy a bottle. I've had the 1994, and I like the '95 better.
FlyFish95
Hard to beat this

terradactylexpress
Quite possibly the worst thread on all of texags
GregZeppelin
AG
quote:
Hard to beat this

It's actually not hard at all.
Mr. Penguin
AG
Famous Grouse is decent 35 dollar bottle
FarmersFightAg
AG

[This message has been edited by FarmersFightAg (edited 8/10/2013 7:06p).]
FlyFish95
Fair enough. I'm somewhat new to the scotch game. Make a suggestion and I'll go buy a bottle. I don't like that spicy, burn your throat crap though.
Echoes97
AG
Question for scotch enthusiasts. We bought a bottle for a business gift this week, and the Spec's guy recommended it. Just wanting to know if it qualifies as "really good", no humble brag or anything. I believe it was: