Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

Whats in your wine cellar?

1,259,017 Views | 10397 Replies | Last: 6 hrs ago by cecil77
cecil77
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Pinot also has dozens and dozens of different clones. Virtually all Pinots are blends of various clones which results in very different wines. Pinot was one of the first (may be first) varieties to recognize, develop and endorse clonal differences.

This link is good. It's a complicated subject. I'm far from an expert...

A Wine Geek's Guide to Pinot Noir Clones Around the World
htxag09
AG
Went to mutiny in houston for the first time last night. Been wanting to try it for awhile but the wife got pregnant right when they opened. Had our first "date night" last night so gave it a go.

The owners of kagan cellars own the restaurant. Wine list isn't extremely extensive but lots of smaller producers. And didn't seem like substantial markups either, including by the glass, which was nice.

Food was really good. I had a Chablis and the kagan stagecoach cab and the wife had a sauv blanc and kagan Pinot noir. We enjoyed all the wines as well. Actually bought both the stagecoach and Pinot. Also bought a lava vines Syrah as they've been on my list to try and this is the first place I've seen it.
htxag09
AG
Realm spring allocation out today. Not sure if it was expected, but seems they jacked up the prices for almost every wine.

Hard to say this as it was kind of my first Napa love, but starting to get priced out of Realm. Just too much alternatives at a better value.
aggiejumper
AG
That was me 2 years ago with Realm. Haven't purchased since.
Cyp0111
Crazy expensive
BigAg95
AG
Yep, I had to say no thanks to that one today too.
cecil77
AG
Those prices really are Absurd.

Nine hundred bucks for a magnum of cab franc?

Way too much better wine available for saner (well, a little saner) prices...