Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

******************* BOURBON *******************

4,851,640 Views | 38534 Replies | Last: 32 min ago by BrokeAssAggie
Tyrone_The_Tuna
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I am about 3 weeks into my bourbon life. So a total noob. What are the chances of someone finding Blantons and if so are there any tips? Looking forward to this thread
07fta07
AG
Finding it and finding it at/near MSRP are different animals. It's available, but in my experience you kinda have to get lucky along with most of the other allocated stuff. I usually hit Total Wine (and to a lesser extent Specs) in the mornings during the week when they're putting out their new stock. I've been pretty successful finding a lot of the typically harder to find stuff.

TW seems to be putting stuff on the shelf. Sometimes check up by customer service and they'll have "special" stuff up there at times. Some Specs are putting more on the shelf but most still keep the majority of allocated stuff in the managers office. Some are first come. Some operate off lists. I haven't been very successful with anything at the smaller independent stores but other people are. Most of those seem to run off lists for preferred customers.

Cast a wide net and you'll be surprised what you find. If all you want is Blanton's and you want it at MSRP, you'll probably be disappointed for a long while before you find one, but there's a lot of good stuff out there you can and will find not named Blanton's.
CactusThomas
AG
Where are you located? I've been able to get Blanton's several times a year in the Coastal Bend.
Tyrone_The_Tuna
AG
CactusThomas said:

Where are you located? I've been able to get Blanton's several times a year in the Coastal Bend.
I am in Houston, but we have a house in Rockport as well so getting down there isnt an issue. What stores? Spankys?
CactusThomas
AG
Tried to PM you but it bounced back
Tyrone_The_Tuna
AG
CactusThomas said:

Tried to PM you but it bounced back