Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

THE BEER THREAD

7,566,911 Views | 62475 Replies | Last: 1 hr ago by CDub06
gigemJTH12
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
hey yall,

whats a solid place in houston to pick up some good sours?

is HEB and Specs as good as it gets?

remember, I'm a rookie
Quincey P. Morris
AG
What side of town?
reesei10
quote:

I may head out this weekend just to get that glass... Beer sounds pretty good as well.
What are the lines like on Saturday if you get there when JK opens at noon? How long to get through the line?

Thinking about heading out to pick some bottles if I can convince my 8th month pregnant wife to hold down the fort with my 2 year old.
jah003
S
quote:
quote:

I may head out this weekend just to get that glass... Beer sounds pretty good as well.
What are the lines like on Saturday if you get there when JK opens at noon? How long to get through the line?

Thinking about heading out to pick some bottles if I can convince my 8th month pregnant wife to hold down the fort with my 2 year old.

It's not a fruited sour, so there won't be lines. I would say you'd have bottles in 10 minutes tops... Even More Jeppe was released last weekend (1K bottles) and still hasn't sold out. This release is 3K bottles.
NoneGiven
AG
1/12th fruited sour
Represent830
AG
From last night. Friends came over for pizza and the guy likes grut bier so I bought him one at JK this weekend. Pretty good!

Mmmmmmmm....

That is drinking incredibly well.
Lt. Joe Bookman
AG
I like this beer more than most. One of my favorite JKs.

maca1028
I may have found me a SARA trader, do they distribute or are they brewery release only, and other than the obvious West Ashley what are some other good ones? Also, what would be an acceptable return for SARA?
NColoradoAG
quote:
I may have found me a SARA trader, do they distribute or are they brewery release only, and other than the obvious West Ashley what are some other good ones? Also, what would be an acceptable return for SARA?