Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

THE BEER THREAD

7,639,928 Views | 62606 Replies | Last: 13 hrs ago by La Fours
NColoradoAG
How long do you want to ignore this user?
quote:
speaking of buying off beer sites, what's the best one to use where being in tx won't be a problem? there's some stuff I'd really like to try and might not be able to trade for, which I'm not opposed to paying a little extra for within reason (like heady). I've never used one of those sites before and not sure how to proceed. some day I'd like to use belgium in a box to score some good lambics I've never had the chance to try, but I hear it can be a bit of a hassle. cantillon is at the very top of my list of stuff I'm dying to try, but i would also like to know of some decent sites to score some domestic stuff I can't get here, like heady, some of the better fruited sours, etc. thanks in advance to anyone that can help.

My Beer Cellar and My Beer Collectibles are both sites that aren't online retail operations. They're just forums for people to buy and sell directly to one another. You wont run into any hassle in regards to shipping. Youre just at the mercy of the packing skills of the seller.

There are also some Facebook groups where people buy and sell beer.

Just be prepared to pay secondary market prices.
steve00
AG
I just got a bunch of stuff from my beer collectibles. Really worked very smoothly. 5 out of 6 orders from the Friday before last have arrived, and the last one is on the way, just delayed by some kind of postal strike up north. Cost seemed reasonable to me, considering I was paying to get stuff I normally could never get.

For example-4 pack of Heady was $40 plus $15 for shipping. Seems like a lot, but any random craft beer you get locally at a bar isn't too much cheaper than that, so I find it worth splurging for something hard to get.
steve00
AG

The first beer had specific instructions about drinking it from the can, so I ended up sticking with the can theme tonight.
62strat
AG