commute from stone oak

2,810 Views | 18 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by LCE
KnightlyGent
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Howdy ags,

I'm a recent grad considering moving to Stone oak. I work at Holt Cat off 410 and WW White. Everyone keeps telling me the traffic would be unbearable, is this true? Only reason i'm looking at Stone oak is because it's a pretty central location for my roomates and I, and Sonterra apartments look pretty damn nice. Thanks!
NastyNate
I lived in apartments off sonterra before I bought a house in north stone oak. You can get on 281 and 1604 pretty easy from there and depending on the way you go, it might take you 30 minutes to get to work. Maybe quicker when school is out during the summer and holidays. It sometimes takes me 30 minutes to get from where I am off 281 north down to Sonterra and 281 but from there it only takes me maybe 25 minutes to get to my office downtown. There is a lot of highway construction all over San Antonio so I'm not sure if you will be impacted on your commute but I think it's definitely worth it to live in a nice area and only have a 30 or so minute commute. Hope this helps.
MookieBlaylock
AG
Live downtown and have a good time

Stone oak is lame as hell for the youngsters
GCRanger
AG
Stone Oak to Holt office is 27 miles. Per Google it's a 27-31 minute commute at 8:20 on a Saturday. No way you are doing this in under 40 during rush hour. I'd live downtown area instead.
Tony Franklins Other Shoe
AG
Yeah, way better off finding something on the north side of downtown. No reason at all for youngs to live in Stone Oak area and fight that traffic. Your roommates would be going counter to traffic then also.
Halconblack
AG
I would find different roommates If not, this is a 45 minute Trip one way at a minimum. I would look in South Town or Midtown.
v/r
CoolaidWade
AG
I live off 281/bulverde road and use to work off 281/hildebrant. Probably about 10 miles less of a commute.