ICP - Day and Night

1,410 Views | 5 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by EcoZapp.AC&Air.Purifiers
Ernest Tucker
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
my Dad is asking for my advice about a new HVAC system called "Day and Night" and hell, I don't know, so I'm asking you. Anybody have experience with this system? Would you recommend it for the quote below?
My dad is a disabled veteran on a fixed income so I don't want to steer him wrong!

"Day and Night .... 4 ton 15 seer heat pump... new thermostats... clean drain line... 10 year parts warranty on air handler and heat pump... new emergency pan and float switch... He said Day and Night is manufactured by ICP (International Comfort Products) identical to Carrier... $7,961.00 .... OK do your research magic.. What do you think?l
txag2008
AG
ICP also makes Comfort Maker. I'm not an HVAC expert, but I've never heard of Night & Day. I don't see a reason to pay $2k/ton for a no name mfg.

That being said, the installer means just as much if not more than the mfg.
EMY92
AG
Day & Night, Payne, Bryant, etc are all made in the same factories. They usually sell the various brands in different parts of the country where that brand began and has name recognition.

They will be the same product with different name tags.
Vernada
AG
brd79 said:

my Dad is asking for my advice about a new HVAC system called "Day and Night" and hell, I don't know, so I'm asking you. Anybody have experience with this system? Would you recommend it for the quote below?
My dad is a disabled veteran on a fixed income so I don't want to steer him wrong!

"Day and Night .... 4 ton 15 seer heat pump... new thermostats... clean drain line... 10 year parts warranty on air handler and heat pump... new emergency pan and float switch... He said Day and Night is manufactured by ICP (International Comfort Products) identical to Carrier... $7,961.00 .... OK do your research magic.. What do you think?l
how does this compare to the other quotes he has?